Queens of Lesser Realms




lesser, queens, realms

Queen (elect) of Ipstones Agricultural Show, Sophie Bond accompanied by her retinue, Chief Attendant Lara-Mai Bennett, Attendants Zoe Reeves, Olivia Boothe, Evie Kelly, Nya Griffiths, Shannon Needham, Leanne Eyre, Flower Girl Poppy Davies, and Crown Bearer Charlie Hanford, preside over the prize giving ceremony compered by Mr Graham Watkins and Councillor Elsie Fallows who honoured Leek & Moorlands Queen Grace Whalley and her pageboy.

"The heavy horse section again attracted a very strong entry with competitors from all over the country. The Supreme Champion was won by T J Yates of Belper. Reserve Champion went to John Williamson of Macclesfield. The champion sheep award was won by Paul Johnson of Bignall End."